Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Durham County Sheriff’s Office serves as the primary law enforcement agency for the approximately 200 square miles of the unincorporated area within Durham County. The Office operates sixteen distinct divisions to provide a comprehensive approach to reducing crime and its effect on our community. Nearly 500 civilian and sworn law enforcement and detention officers work across the many divisions and units to ensure the safety of Durham County’s citizens. A nationally accredited agency since 1998, the Office continues to demonstrate its commitment to professional excellence and compliance with national standards.

To learn more about the Agency's services, please select an option in the drop-down menu.